Larson Design Group Appoints Brenda Nichols as Chairperson

During its most recent board meeting, Larson Design Group’s (LDG) board of directors voted to appoint Brenda Nichols as its new chairperson.

Nichols assumes the chairperson role from Charles “Skip” Homan, who remains an outside board director. Nichols is the company’s chief financial officer and served as vice chairperson of the board since 2015. Replacing Nichols as vice chairperson is Marshall Welch, who has been an outside board director since 2014.

“I’m honored to be named chairperson,” said Nichols. “My goals are to increase the firm’s diversity profile and expand its growth through mergers and acquisitions.”

In addition to naming Nichols chairperson, the LDG board voted to appoint John DiMarco to its board as an outside director. DiMarco earned his Bachelor of Arts in accounting from Lycoming College and an MBA from Monmouth University. He retired as CEO and president from SOC, which provides security, logistics, and life support services to the U.S. government. Prior to joining SOC, DiMarco held executive positions with Day & Zimmermann, Lockheed Martin, and General Electric.

The LDG board also appointed David Martin, PE, chief operating officer of the company, to its board. Keith Kuzio, president and CEO of LDG remains on the board, as does Matt Sanfilippo, outside board director.

New YorkOhioPennsylvaniaWest Virginia